Read Customer Reviews | Upper Level Doors Inc. | Kingston

Read what other customers say about us


Rating Summary of 56 Reviews

5 stars
 
40
4 stars
 
14
3 stars
 
1
2 stars
 
0
1 star
 
1

Average Customer Review

 
 (56 customer reviews)
4.6 stars out of 5

Share your opinion with other customers


Write your own review
 
Five star services

Reviewed by (Kingston, ON) | March 18, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


We had our new garage door installed a month ago, and we are very happy we've chosen the Upper Level Doors. They are well organized and sell good products. From the first contact by email the communication was easy, everything went as scheduled and the installer was very professional.
Nice showroom and helpful staff as well. Would highly recommend UpperLevel Doors to friends and colleagues!


Product Installed:


 
Best customer service in Kingston and great product

Reviewed by (Kingston, ON) | February 11, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


I have been upgrading our 30 years old house this year and had many so so experience with local construction companies. BUT, dealing with Upper Level Doors was so great from the excellent customer service from Trina to the installers who showed on time. The product is good and the price fair. Many thanks.


Product Installed:


 
The place to get your garage needs

Reviewed by (Kingston, ON) | January 24, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


After having a bad customer experience with other local garage companies, I found Upper Level Doors to be professional, patient and knowledgeable of their products. They had an excellent selection of doors from which to chose. Their professionalism did not just stop at selling and installing the door either. The after service customer care was exemplary. If you are concerned about good service and fair prices, then this is the place to go.


Product Installed:


 
Garage door retrofit

Reviewed by | January 20, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Service done in timely manner, quality workmanship.


Product Installed:


 
New garage door

Reviewed by (Belleville, ON) | January 09, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


I was impressed with Upper Level Doors from the moment I called them to the installation itself. The promptness at responding to my request for a quote was excellent. And the care and concern that the installers showed was beyond belief. My garage was filled with boxes etc. and they not only moved them to install the door but put everything back in it’s place. I am very very pleased with their service and the quality of their product.


Product Installed:


 
Replacing 40 year old doors.

Reviewed by (BELLEVILLE, ON) | January 09, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Technition who came to install doors I had purchased from Home Depot, said doors would not work for my limited headroom application. Quoted ordering new doors, that would work, came in promptly, installation done in less than a day, professionally installed by a very personable teck , cleaned up site. Doors work amazing, and look great. Would highly recommend this company.
P/S receptionist was a great help as well


Product Installed:


 
customer

Reviewed by (Kingston, ON) | October 10, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Amazing staff!!! More than happy with our experience!


Product Installed:


 
Amherst Island

Reviewed by (STELLA, ON) | October 06, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


This company would service the island and was advertised as a garage door company only - they were fast and professional... only problem was with the garage door motor which did not work. They came back and replaced it in a reasonable amount of time. Very Satisfied.


Product Installed:


 
Happy customer

Reviewed by (Trenton , ON) | October 05, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


No complaints. On Time. Professional job.


Product Installed:


 
Charlinbrook Estate

Reviewed by (Kingston, ON) | July 28, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


Installer did everything right. Upper level doors appears to take no responsibility in reconnecting power door openers. I wasn't told this at time of ordering, but somewhat understand.


Product Installed:


 
Great Garage Doors! So pleased.

Reviewed by (Bath, ON) | July 28, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


The entire experience with Upper Level Doors was tremendous. The quality of the doors is second to none. The installers (Roger & team) was 1st class.


 
Garage door. I love it

Reviewed by (Kingston, ON) | July 02, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Your picture of my home with garage door on line was very helpful in picking style and colour. Prompt, good honest service


Product Installed:


 
320 new door

Reviewed by (Kingston, ON) | April 13, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


Whole process was enjoyable. Dealing with Jim, installers and office. Wait time was what was promised. Expect that they will return shortly to install trim as the weather has started to warm up. So far a good experience.


Product Installed:


 
Review

Reviewed by (Kingston , ON) | March 11, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


I wish that the installer had told us where the instructions for the system were. I had to call the office to find out


Product Installed:


 
Painless

Reviewed by (Stirling, ON) | March 07, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Appreciated good communication & explanation of product options. From start to finish the experience was good. All employees & installer were polite and easy to deal with.


Product Installed:


 
Could not ask for more!

Reviewed by (Kingston, ON) | February 26, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


I would consider myself a higher-maintenance customer, and I was not disappointed! Exceptional customer service, quality product, flexible and convenient installation times, and a great price. Recommending to anyone and everyone, thanks so much again Upper Level Doors!


 
Satisfactory

Reviewed by (Kingston, ON) | November 16, 2016 | 4 stars out of 5


The quality of the door and opener is excellent. Installation was done well, however, inside button didn't work, so had to wait two weeks for new button and keypad to be installed. All working fine now.


Product Installed:


 
Broken Promises

Reviewed by (Kingston, ON) | November 15, 2016 | 1 stars out of 5


I received a broken down quote of what I would receive for how much, I called placed my order with a 50% deposit over the phone and then was called a few days later and was told the price I was told was incorrect and it was in fact $275 more than quoted in writing, black and white.


Company Response:
Ms. Bucholtz:
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent experience with Upper Level Doors Inc. I apologize if our customer service did not meet your expectations, and appreciate you taking (...)


 
Boathouse garage door

Reviewed by | September 21, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Jim Carey and team did a great job!


Product Installed:


 
The Upper Level experience

Reviewed by (Kingston, ON) | September 16, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


I love My new door! I don't think it gets much better than this. This is a top notch operation.


Product Installed:


 
They look great!!

Reviewed by (Milford, ON) | September 08, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Very happy with them and they did a good job at installing them!


Product Installed:


 
Steph's review

Reviewed by (Kingston, ON) | September 06, 2016 | 4 stars out of 5


Was very impressed with the initial experience with Jim Carey and staff. A bit concerned by the way the electrical connection was left but upon calling the company they addressed the issue very promptly and to my satisfaction. I would certainly recommend the company to family and friends.


Product Installed:


 
Good service

Reviewed by (Picton, ON) | September 02, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Company is excellent to deal with.


Product Installed:


 
Top notch company

Reviewed by (Bath, ON) | August 06, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Jim and his staff provided an excellent product at a competitive price. Professional, friendly, and timely service at all levels. I would highly recommend Upper Level Doors.


Product Installed:


 
Happiness in watching the doors go up and down

Reviewed by (Hartigton, ON) | June 08, 2016 | 4 stars out of 5


Good doors and excellent after sales service from Upper Doors!


Product Installed:


 
Pleased

Reviewed by (Kingston, ON) | May 19, 2016 | 4 stars out of 5


great overall experience, wasn't home when they did the install.
only issues i had was they didn't put lights in the opener, and did not program the key pad.


Product Installed:


 
Garage Door and Installation

Reviewed by (Kingston, ON) | May 12, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


A great company to work with. It was a very good experience and we are very pleased with our new garage door.


Product Installed:


 
New garage doors

Reviewed by (Kingston, ON) | April 13, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Upper level doors gave us good information on product,price and installation. It took the guys 1.5 hours to install 2 new garage doors + new motors. All very professional and we got military discount!


Product Installed:


 
Very happy with product

Reviewed by | February 14, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


This was our second time using Upper Level Doors for a large job. We were once again very happy with the quality of the product and the professionalism of the installers!


Product Installed:


 
New Garage Door

Reviewed by (Bath, ON) | February 12, 2016 | 3 stars out of 5


Good Product, Okay service, not all the parts came in at the same time. Took over a month and a half from Order to job completion. Looks good though! Works fine.


Product Installed:


1 | 2 | Next page >

 



Follow us on

FacebookGoogle +